Playful Pancakes

May 30, 2013 § Leave a comment

So I love Pinterest. For years I bookmarked my recipes just in the regular bookmarking way. But after my computer got stolen last year I lost all of them. Super depressing. Pinterest came in my life and now that is how I save recipes I’ve made or mark recipes I want to make soon. This is not a new concept.

I also started creating tons of boards with other random stuff; craft ideas, things that make me laugh, nurse things. However I never used these. This year I decided I was going to start doing at least a few of them.

Today’s post was inspired by this pin and it is/was really easy minus my lack of artistic ability.

To make this simply use a condiment bottle and fill with pancake batter. I found my condiment bottle at Target for about $3. I used a basic pancake recipe from my basic cookbook. I did have to thin it out with a little more milk than the recipe called for. You also want to make sure it’s whisked pretty well to get the clumps out. Heat a griddle over medium heat and go to town with whatever crazy design your heart desires. Some tips: use a large, flat spatula if you have one. Makes it easier for flipping.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Playful Pancakes at Notes from the corner.

meta

